Twitter Hashtags
#wrwc2017     #wrwc2     #wrwc20    
No hashtags in this view, check other views
Aug. 16, 2017, 1:23 p.m.
Extracted Keywords:

france ireland tom tierney ucd bowl world cup

Stream Keywords: tierney tom,france ireland,bowl ucd,cup world Newsdesk

August 16 2017 2:20 PM

It's make-or-break time for Ireland's World Cup hopes with a must-win clash with France at the UCD Bowl tomorrow night (kick-off 7.45pm) deciding which team advances to the last four.

Both teams come into the game with contrasting form with Tom Tierney's side eking out victories over Australia and Japan, while Les Bleus have cruised to bonus point triumphs over the same opposition.
Tierney is able to field a very strong side for the game and will be hoping for a much-improved display from his charges.
He has named Lindsay Peat, Leah Lyons and Ailis Egan in the front row.
Marie-Louise Reilly and Sophie Spence will line out in the second-row, with Ciara Griffin, Paula Fitzpatrick and Captain Claire Molloy in the back-row.
Nicole Cronin again partners out-half Nora Stapleton at half-back, with Sene Naoupu and Jenny Murphy forming the centre partnership.
Alison Miller and Eimear Considine line out on the wings, with Hannah Tyrrell at full-back.
Ahead of the French test, Tierney said: "We've had lots of tough games against France over the years and we know tomorrow evening is going to be no different.
"They have looked really good in their opening two games of the tournament and they'll be coming into this game full of confidence.
"It's a cup final tomorrow night, with a place in the Semi-Finals up for grabs, so we want the players to go out there and give it everything.
"It won't be easy, but with the crowd behind them, they have the ability to claim a place in the final four.”
Ireland Women's Team to play France
15. Hannah Tyrrell (Old Belvedere RFC/Leinster)
14. Eimear Considine (UL Bohemian RFC/Munster)
13. Jenny Murphy (Old Belvedere RFC/Leinster)
12. Sene Naoupu (Harlequins FC)
11. Alison Miller (Old Belvedere RFC/Connacht)
10. Nora Stapleton (Old Belvedere RFC/Leinster)
9. Nicole Cronin (UL Bohemian RFC/Munster)
1. Lindsay Peat (Railway Union RFC/Leinster)
2. Leah Lyons (Highfield RFC/Munster)
3. Ailis Egan (Old Belvedere RFC/Leinster)
4. Sophie Spence (Old Belvedere RFC/Leinster)
5. Marie-Louise Reilly (Old Belvedere RFC/Leinster)
6. Ciara Griffin (UL Bohemian RFC/Munster)
7. Claire Molloy (Bristol RFC/Connacht) Captain
8. Paula Fitzpatrick (St. Mary's College RFC/Leinster)
16. Cliodhna Moloney (Railway Union RFC/Leinster)
17. Ruth O'Reilly (Galwegians RFC/Connacht)
18. Ciara O'Connor (Galwegians RFC/Connacht)
19. Ashleigh Baxter (Cooke RFC/Ulster)
20. Heather O'Brien (Highfield RFC/Munster)
21. Larissa Muldoon (Railway Union RFC/Ulster)
22. Katie Fitzhenry (Blackrock College RFC/Leinster)
23. Louise Galvin (UL Bohemian RFC/Munster)